..
/ cscw / home /
 

Information Systems and New Media

  • SFB 1187: Medien der Kooperation

Information Systems and New Media

Information and communications technology (ICT) pervades most aspects of our lives and changes everyday’s practices in work and leisure time. To design innovative ICTs we need to engage with practices, institutional arrangements, and technological infrastructures. All of these issues are interrelated and historical grown, they need appropriate design methods. The challenge in the field of human-centred computing is to design innovative applications so that their appropriation leads to a better quality of life, sustainable development, and social integration.

We are investigating into innovative ICTs, especially in the practice fields of cooperative work, community support, entertainment, ageing societies, and sustainability. In doing so, we contribute to the research fields of Human Computer Interaction, Computer Supported Cooperative Work, Ubiquitous Computing, and Software Engineering. The investigations into innovative ICTs in specific domains are related to each other via cross-cutting issues. These issues are currently ubiquitous and software technologies, methods of participatory design, end-user development, integration of organization and technology development, and the foundations of design science.

 

Network

Cooperation exists with the business area of User-oriented Software Engineering (USE) at the Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Information Technology (FhG-FIT), with the iSchool – School of Media and Information, and with the International Institute for Socio-Informatics (IISI), Bonn.

fraunoferfitlogo_170x47 ischool-logo-2016-m iisilogo_2011_s

..
  • Sprachen

  • Letzte Beiträge

  • Intern

  • Archiv

  • Meta

  • / cscw / home /
     

    Wirtschaftsinformatik und Neue Medien

    • SFB 1187: Medien der Kooperation

    Lehrstuhl Wirtschaftsinformatik und Neue Medien

    Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT) durchdringt die Lebenswelt und verändert Alltagspraktiken in Beruf, Haushalt und Freizeit. Das Design innovativer Anwendungen erfordert die Auseinandersetzung mit – oft historisch gewachsenen – Praktiken, Institutionen und technischen Abhängigkeiten. Die Herausforderung für die Wirtschafts- und Medieninformatik besteht darin, neuartige Anwendungen mit geeigneten Methoden so zu gestalten, dass ihre Aneignung durch Benutzer ökologisch wohlstandsfördernd, vertretbar und sozialintegrativ wirken kann.

    Wir erforschen innovative IKT-Anwendungen insbesondere in den Praxisfeldern kooperative Arbeit, Community-Support, Entertainment, alternde Gesellschaft und Nachhaltigkeit. Dabei entstehen technologische Innovationen in den Forschungsfeldern Human-Computer Interaction, computerunterstützte Gruppenarbeit (CSCW), Ubiquitous Computing und Software. Die erschiedenen Forschungsaktivitäten werden durch gestaltungsmethodische Querschnittsfragen aufeinander bezogen. Diese betreffen softwaretechnische Grundlagen, Participatory Design, End User Development, Methoden integrierter Organisations- und Technikentwicklung und Grundlagen von Design Science.

     

    Netzwerk

    Der Lehrstuhl arbeitet eng verzahnt mit der Dependance des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Angewandte Informationstechnik FIT an der Universität Siegen (BeFIT), dem Geschäftsfeld „Usability und User Experience Design“ am Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Informationstechnik (FhG-FIT), der iSchool – School of Media and Information und dem Internationalen Institut für Sozio-Informatik (IISI),
    Bonn.

    fraunoferfitlogo_170x47 ischool-logo-2016-m iisilogo_2011_s